Bathurst 1000 Tips, Odds & Betting

Bathurst 1000 is undoubtedly the highlight of the V8 Supercars season and this year’s race looms to be one of the best ever! Continue reading to find out more about the Bathurst 1000 and how to get the best bang for your buck when it comes to betting on the famous race.

Bathurst 1000 Outright Winner

#17 Scott McLaughlin/Tim Slade
#6 Cameron Waters/Will Davison
#88 Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes
#97 Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander
#25 Chaz Mostert/Warren Luff
#99 Anton De Pasquale/Brodie Kostecki
#12 Fabian Coulthard/Tony DAlberto
#5 Lee Holdsworth/Michael Caruso
#8 Nick Percat/Thomas Randle
#44 James Courtney/Broc Feeney
#55 Jack Le Brocq/James Moffat
#9 David Reynolds/Will Brown
#18 Mark Winterbottom/James Golding
#20 Scott Pye/Dean Fiore
#7 Andre Heimgartner/Dylan OKeefe
#2 Bryce Fullwood/Kurt Kostecki
#14 Todd Hazelwood/Jordan Boys
#34 Zane Goddard/Jake Kostecki
#35 Garry Jacobson/David Russell
#4 Jack Smith/Jack Perkins
#15 Rick Kelly/Dale Wood
#40 Tyler Everingham/Jayden Ojeda
#19 Alex Davison/Jonathan Webb
#22 Chris Pither/Steve Owen
#3 Macauley Jones/Tim Blanchard

Bathurst 1000 Betting

Betting on the Bathurst 1000 is hughely popular come raceday but there are a few things you might want to consider before betting to ensure you get the best value and offers available. First, what market do you want to bet on? Every Superars season, practice session, shootout and race will have dozens of markets you can bet on.

The most popular markets are the overall winner of the Bathurst 1000 and also the winning car manufacturer.

Another popular market is the Top 10 Shootout winner. Given there are usually a host of drivers and cars good enough to win the Top 10 Shootout Winner this can often be a popular betting market.

When is the Bathurst 1000?

The Bathurst 1000 will take place over 4 days, beginning on Thursday, 15th October and concluding on Sunday, 18th October. The Bathurst 1000 race will be held on Sunday at 11:30AM (AEST).

Where is the Bathurst 100?

The Bathurst 10000 is held at Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia.

How to watch the Bathurst 1000

Want to watch the Bathurst 1000? In australia Channel 10 and Foxtel own the rights to broadcast the event. You can watch the race live and free on Channel 10, while live streaming of the Bathurst 1000 is also available on the two providers websites and apps.

Bathurst 1000 Past Winners

The Bathurst 1000 has a long history of producing champions and when it comes to past winners you can’t go past Peter Brock who earned the nickname ‘King of the mountain’ thanks to winning the race a record 9 times.

Year Driver(s) Car
Phillip Island (500 Miles)
1960 John Roxburgh
Frank Coad
Vauxhall Cresta
1961 Bob Jane
Harry Firth
Mercedes-Benz 220SE
1962 Harry Firth
Bob Jane
Ford XL Falcon
Mount Panorama (500 Miles)
1963 Harry Firth
Bob Jane
Ford Cortina Mk.I GT
1964 Bob Jane
George Reynolds
Ford Cortina Mk.I GT
1965 Barry Seton
Midge Bosworth
Ford Cortina Mk.I GT500
1966 Rauno Aaltonen
Bob Holden
Morris Cooper S
1967 Harry Firth
Fred Gibson
Ford XR Falcon GT
1968 Bruce McPhee
Barry Mulholland
Holden HK Monaro GTS327
1969 Colin Bond
Tony Roberts
Holden HT Monaro GTS350
1970 Allan Moffat Ford XW Falcon GTHO Phase II
1971 Allan Moffat Ford XY Falcon GTHO Phase III
1972 Peter Brock Holden LJ Torana GTR XU-1
Mount Panorama (1,000 Kilometres)
1973 Allan Moffat
Ian Geoghegan
Ford XA Falcon GT Hardtop
1974 John Goss
Kevin Bartlett
Ford XA Falcon GT Hardtop
1975 Peter Brock
Brian Sampson
Holden LH Torana SL/R 5000 L34
1976 Bob Morris
John Fitzpatrick
Holden LH Torana SL/R 5000 L34
1977 Allan Moffat
Jacky Ickx
Ford XC Falcon GS500 Hardtop
1978 Peter Brock
Jim Richards
Holden LX Torana A9X SS Hatchback
1979 Peter Brock
Jim Richards
Holden LX Torana A9X SS Hatchback
1980 Peter Brock
Jim Richards
Holden VC Commodore
1981 Dick Johnson
John French
Ford XD Falcon
1982 Peter Brock
Larry Perkins
Holden VH Commodore SS
1983 John Harvey
Peter Brock
Larry Perkins
Holden VH Commodore SS
1984 Peter Brock
Larry Perkins
Holden VK Commodore
1985 John Goss
Armin Hahne
Jaguar XJ-S
1986 Allan Grice
Graeme Bailey
Holden VK Commodore SS Group A
1987 Peter McLeod
Peter Brock
David Parsons
Holden VL Commodore SS Group A
1988 Tony Longhurst
Tomas Mezera
Ford Sierra RS500
1989 Dick Johnson
John Bowe
Ford Sierra RS500
1990 Win Percy
Allan Grice
Holden VL Commodore SS Group A SV
1991 Jim Richards
Mark Skaife
Nissan Skyline BNR32 GT-R
1992 Mark Skaife
Jim Richards
Nissan Skyline BNR32 GT-R
1993 Larry Perkins
Gregg Hansford
Holden VP Commodore
1994 Dick Johnson
John Bowe
Ford EB Falcon
1995 Larry Perkins
Russell Ingall
Holden VR Commodore
1996 Craig Lowndes
Greg Murphy
Holden VR Commodore
1997 Geoff Brabham
David Brabham
BMW 320i
1997 Larry Perkins
Russell Ingall
Holden VS Commodore
1998 Rickard Rydell
Jim Richards
Volvo S40
1998 Jason Bright
Steven Richards
Ford EL Falcon
1999 Steven Richards
Greg Murphy
Holden VT Commodore
2000 Garth Tander
Jason Bargwanna
Holden VT Commodore
2001 Mark Skaife
Tony Longhurst
Holden VX Commodore
2002 Mark Skaife
Jim Richards
Holden VX Commodore
2003 Greg Murphy
Rick Kelly
Holden VY Commodore
2004 Greg Murphy
Rick Kelly
Holden VY Commodore
2005 Mark Skaife
Todd Kelly
Holden VZ Commodore
2006 Craig Lowndes
Jamie Whincup
Ford BA Falcon
2007 Craig Lowndes
Jamie Whincup
Ford BF Falcon
2008 Craig Lowndes
Jamie Whincup
Ford BF Falcon
2009 Will Davison
Garth Tander
Holden VE Commodore
2010 Craig Lowndes
Mark Skaife
Holden VE Commodore
2011 Garth Tander
Nick Percat
Holden VE Commodore
2012 Jamie Whincup
Paul Dumbrell
Holden VE Commodore
2013 Mark Winterbottom
Steven Richards
Ford FG Falcon
2014 Chaz Mostert
Paul Morris
Ford FG Falcon
2015 Craig Lowndes
Steven Richards
Holden VF Commodore
2016 Will Davison
Jonathon Webb7
Holden VF Commodore
2017 David Reynolds
Luke Youlden
Holden VF Commodore
2018 Craig Lowndes
Steven Richards
Holden ZB Commodore
2019 Scott McLaughlin
Alexandre Prémat
Ford Mustang GT

How do I bet on the Bathurst 1000?

Looking to bet on the Bathurst 1000? Betting online is surprisingly easy. There are a range of bookmakers you can bet with including Sportsbet, Neds and Ladbrokes. Once you've selected an online bookmaker you'll be able to create an account and make a deposit in minutes! Once your account is set up you'll be able to browse all the Bathurst 1000 markets and place your bet.

Bathurst 1000 Promotions

    The 2020 Supercars season comes to a close this weekend as racing fans shift their sights on Mount Panorama for the running of the Great …

    Sights will be set on the world-renowned Mount Panorama this week for the 2019 Bathurst 1000. We take a look at Sunday’s (11/10/2019) Bathurst 1000 …

    Online bookmaker Ladbrokes are offering Bathurst 1000 Extra Odds Boosts. Score an even bigger win on the Bathurst 1000 with an extra Odds Boost on …

    The country’s sights will be set Mount Panorama this week for the 2018 Bathurst 1000; the 58th edition of Australia’s most highly-coveted and sought-after prize in motorsport. 1000km of …

    Sunday will be an emotional day on the Mountain. The 56th running of the Bathurst 1000 at Mount Panorama circuit marks the 10th anniversary of …