Dally M Medal Tips, Odds & Betting

The Dally M Medal is awarded to the played voted to be the player of the year in the NRL each year and is one of the popular rugby league betting markets. We take a look at how Dally M Medal betting works and where you can get the biggest bonus bet offers and promotions.

Dally M Medal Betting

Betting on the Dally M Medal is popular in the months and weeks leading up to the NRL season as votes are made public throughout the season. At Round 16 the votes are no longer made public and betting is suspended for integrity issues.

Dally M Medal Winners

Year Winner Club
1998 Andrew Johns Newcastle Knights
1999 Andrew Johns Newcastle Knights
2000 Trent Barrett St George Illawarra Dragons
2001 Preston Campbell Cronulla Sharks
2002 Andrew Johns Newcastle Knights
2003 Not awarded due to industrial action
2004 Danny Buderus Newcastle Knights
2005 Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
2006 Cameron Smith Melbourne Storm
2007 Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
2008 Matt Orford Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
2009 Jarryd Hayne Parramatta Eels
2010 Todd Carney Sydney Roosters
2011 Billy Slater Melbourne Storm
2012 Ben Barba Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
2013 Cooper Cronk Melbourne Storm
2014 Jarryd Hayne1
Johnathan Thurston1
Parramatta Eels
North Queensland Cowboys
2015 Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
2016 Cooper Cronk2
Jason Taumalolo2
Melbourne Storm
North Queensland Cowboys
2017 Cameron Smith Melbourne Storm
2018 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck New Zealand Warriors
2019 James Tedesco Sydney Roosters

Dally M Medal Live Streaming & TV Coverage

Watching Dally M Medal has never been easier with the event broadcast live on Fox Sports. Fans can also live stream Dally M Medal via the Foxtel app or website.

How do I bet on the Dally M Medal?

Looking to bet on the Dally M Medal? Betting online is surprisingly easy. There are a range of bookmakers you can bet with including Neds and Ladbrokes. Once you've selected an online bookmaker you'll be able to create an account and make a deposit in minutes! Once your account is set up you'll be able to browse all the Dally M Medal markets and place your bet.

Dally M Medal Promotions

    Sydney Roosters’ season so far doesn’t feel like 6-4 and fourth on the ladder, but the heavyweights have made some big strides since the ignominy …

    A couple of Magic Round winners get the Sunday schedule underway. South Sydney was on course to run up a cricket score against the woeful …

    Cronulla’s premiership smoky credentials have taken a hit in recent weeks, bookending a heroic shorthanded win over the Warriors with limp Suncorp Stadium losses to …

    It’s a cellar-dwelling battle to open proceedings on Friday night when the Canterbury Bulldogs travel to face the Wests Tigers at Leichhardt Oval in what …

    Inconsistency continues to plague the Parramatta Eels; a 31-24 defeat to the Roosters in Magic Round extended their alternating sequence of wins and losses to …