Presidents Cup Tips, Odds & Betting

The 2019 Presidents Cup will see some of the world’s best golfers head to Royal Melbourne where a United States team, headed by playing captain Tiger woods, take on a star-studed international team.

The Presidents Cup will be played over 4 days at Royal Melbourne Golf Club for the first time since 2011.

Presidents Cup Format

The 2019 Presidents Cup format will include sessions of foursomes, fourball and singles match play with a total of 30 matches to be played over the four day event.

  • Thursday – 5 Foursomes or Four-ball matches
  • Friday – 5 Foursomes or Four-ball matches
  • Saturday morning – 4 Foursomes or Four-ball matches
  • Saturday afternoon – 4 Four-ball or Foursomes matches
  • Sunday – 12 Singles matches

Presidents Cup Teams

United States: Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele, Webb Simpson, Matt Kuchar, Bryson DeChambeau, Gary Woodland, Tony Finau, Patrick Reed, Tiger Woods, Rickie Fowler

International: Marc Leishman, Hideki Matsuyama, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Scott, Abraham Ancer, Li Haotong, Cheng-tsung Pan, Cameron Smith, Adam Hadwin, Sungjae Im, Joaquin Niemann, Byeong Hun An

How to watch the 2019 Presidents Cup

Australian residents can watch the 2019 Presidents Cup live on free-to-air broadcaster Channel Nine. They secured the broadcast rights for all 27 hours of live competition during the 2019 Presidents Cup.

Golf fans can also live stream the 2019 Presidents Cup using streaming service

Presidents Cup History and Results

The Presidents Cup was first played in 1994 at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Club in Virginia. The United States team has an incredible record over the International team, of the 12 matches played to date, the United States team has won 10, the International Team has won 1, with 1 match tied.

YearVenueWinning teamScore
2019Royal Melbourne Golf Club (3)
2017Liberty National Golf ClubUnited States19–11
2015Jack Nicklaus Golf Club KoreaUnited States15½–14½
2013Muirfield VillageUnited States18½–15½
2011Royal Melbourne Golf Club (2)United States19–15
2009Harding Park Golf ClubUnited States19½–14½
2007Royal Montreal Golf ClubUnited States19½–14½
2005Robert Trent Jones Golf Club (4)United States18½–15½
2003Fancourt Hotel and Country ClubTied17–17
2000Robert Trent Jones Golf Club (3)United States21½–10½
1998Royal Melbourne Golf ClubInternational Team20½–11½
1996Robert Trent Jones Golf Club (2)United States16½–15½
1994Robert Trent Jones Golf ClubUnited States20–12

How do I bet on the Presidents Cup?

Looking to bet on the Presidents Cup? Betting online is surprisingly easy. There are a range of bookmakers you can bet with including Sportsbet, Neds and Ladbrokes. Once you've selected an online bookmaker you'll be able to create an account and make a deposit in minutes! Once your account is set up you'll be able to browse all the Presidents Cup markets and place your bet.

Presidents Cup Promotions